This is the "Home" page of the "Business Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Business Resources  

Last Updated: Nov 7, 2016 URL: http://libguides.marywood.edu/business Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Capstone Encyclopaedia of Business

Capstone Encyclopaedia of Business [Credo Reference e-book]
This work represents the most up-to-date, authoritative and accessible guide to the modern business world available, providing a gateway to the state of the art in marketing, finance, strategy, leadership, people management and beyond, covering the whole spectrum of business and management including:

  • business terms
  • concepts
  • thinkers
  • practitioners
  • organizations
  • brands
  • companies

Resource Types Used in Business Research

Click on   to learn about each type and
how to find the resources

  • Business magazines & financial newspapers  
      
  • Trade journals  
      
  • Scholarly or professional journals  
      
  • Popular magazines and newspapers  
      
  • Government information and data  
      
  • Case studies  
      
  • Market research reports  
      
  • Professional associations and organizations  
      
  • Polls and surveys  
      
  • White papers  
      
  • Conference papers and proceedings  
      
  • Non-Governmental Organizations  
      
  • Specialized encyclopedias  
      
  • Historic data  
      
  • Books  
      
 

Contact a Librarian

Compiled by Hong Miao hongm@maryu.marywood.edu

Please contact a Librarian for further assistance.

 

Ticker Symbol

Companies use ticker symbols to differentiate their company from others with similar names.  Ticker symbols can be used to make company research more effiicient. One of the quickest way to find a ticker symbol is to use a free website like:
Bloomberg Symbol Lookup

 

Top 7 Business Research Databases

LexisNexis Academic

  • Business news
  • Company Profiles
  • Company Financial Reports
  • SEC Filings

Mergent Online

  • U.S. Annual Reports including easy-to-access current and historical annual reports on 10,000 U.S. public companies and their SEC filings
  • International Annual Reports on all companies in the International Company Data database
  • Industry Reports and comprehensive analyst reports on more 30 industries

Mergent Archive
A vast collection of corporate and industry related documents, covering more than 100 countries and industries. Coverage goes back to 1909. It includes PDFs of annual reports, the Moody's manuals (later renamed Mergent): Bank & Finance, Industrial, International, OTC Industrial, Public Utility, Transportation, and OTC Unlisted.

Mergent First Research
Contains industry reports with market analysis on more than 1000 top industry segments. Each report consists of key statistics and analysis on market and competitive landscape characteristics, operating conditions, business challenges, industry trends, current and historical industry growth, and more. Many reports also include a global industry analysis.

Mergent Intellect
Provides access to private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information and more.

Business Source Elite
Full text of coverage of nearly 1,100 scholarly business, management and economics journals and contains expanded PDF backfiles for 150 titles (back to 1985 or the first issue published for that journal). Subject areas include: accounting, banking, finance, international business,marketing, sales, etc.

 

Top Business Reference Sources

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip