This is the "Find Journal Articles" page of the "Library Research Guides" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Library Research Guides  

Last Updated: May 22, 2017 URL: http://libguides.marywood.edu/home Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Find Journal Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Discovery Search

EBSCO Discovery Search is a "one-stop" search tool that lets you retrieve all types of sources from multiple databases, with one search.  You can use the "Source Type" limiter to find Academic Journals, Books, Magazines, News, Reviews, Trade Publications,  eBooks,  Conference Materials, Biographies, Dissertations/Theses,  Non-Print Resources, Reports, Patents, Primary Source Documents, or Videos.

Search Google Scholar

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. You can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.

You can find and access the library’s full-text journal collection directly from Google Scholar. Be sure to set up your Google Scholar Setting to include Marywood University- "Full text from EBSCO" link. Once you set and save your preferences, you will be able to link to library resources retrieved with a Google Scholar search.


 

Open Access Journals

  Directory of Open Access Journals
 Free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals, covering all subjects and many languages.

 

OpenDOAR

OpenDOAR is an authoritative directory of academic open access repositories. It lists over 2,100 repositories worldwide.  OpenDOAR allows you to search or browse for repositories by name, subject, content type, repository type, country, language, or software.  It also has a tool that allows you to:

 

Get Articles from Other Libraries

To request a journal article, please fill out the Journal Article Request form.
Contact the ILL Office if you have any questions by phone at (570) 348-6205 or email  ill@maryu.marywood.edu.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip