This is the "Find Newspaper Articles" page of the "Library Research Guides" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Library Research Guides  

Last Updated: May 22, 2017 URL: http://libguides.marywood.edu/home Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Find Newspaper Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Discovery Search

EBSCO Discovery Search is a "one-stop" search tool that lets you retrieve all types of sources from multiple databases, with one search.  You can use the "Source Type" limiter to find Academic Journals, Books, Magazines, News, Reviews, Trade Publications,  eBooks,  Conference Materials, Biographies, Dissertations/Theses,  Non-Print Resources, Reports, Patents, Primary Source Documents, or Videos.

Online Databases for News Articles

  • Academic Search Elite
    A multi-disciplinary database that offers full text articles from scholarly journals and newspapers.
  • EBSCOhost Newspaper Source
    Provides selected full text to some 150 regional and national newspapers.
  • Lexis-Nexis
    Full-text newspaper and magazine articles, business and company information, legal research, medical news and journal articles, general reference, congressional reports and publications, and a lot more. Retrospective coverage varies but in some cases goes back to the 1980s.
  • Regional Business News
    Provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
 

NewspaperCat

The  Catalog of Digital Historical Newspapers (NewspaperCat) is a tool that facilitates the discovery of online digitized historical newspaper content from newspapers published in the United States and the Caribbean.

 

New York Times

We now have access to a free digital subscription to the New York Times. This is available to Marywood community members with a current Marywood login.

 

Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers

Chronicling America allows you to search and view newspaper pages from 1880-1910 and find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present.

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip