Material Collections & Blogs
This is the "eJournals & Databases" page of the "Architecture" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Architecture  

Last Updated: Sep 12, 2016 URL: http://libguides.marywood.edu/architecture Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

eJournals & Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Finding Journals by Title or Subject

To find the architecture e-journal holdings of the library, you can use Journal Finder.  From the library homepage, look under the heading Locate Articles and More.  You will see a link to the page Journal Finder.  You can browse e-journals by title or subject.

Image Database

Images are intellectual property.  Before using an image, read the image use policy for copyright and use restrictions.

Artstor
A digital library of approximately 550,000 images in the areas of Art, Architecture, Cultural Studies, History, Anthropology, Canadian Studies, Indigenous Studies, Modern Languages, English, Classical Studies

EBooks

From the Library's Online Databases page, you can filter your search to eBooks.  We have two eBook collections.  Credo Reference is primarily encyclopedias and dictionaries. 
EBSCOhost
includes a broad collection of literature in the field of architecture.


Featured ebook:
Architectural Encounters with
Essence and Form in Modern China

 

Featured Reference ebook:
Time Saver Standards for
Architectural Design

Databases

Avery Index of Architecture Periodicals
Indexes more than 2,000 periodicals published worldwide on architecture and design, archaeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation. Avery indexes not only the international scholarly and popular periodical literature, but also the publications of professional associations, U.S. state and regional periodicals, and the major serial publications on architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America, and Australia.

Academic Search Premier A multi-disciplinary database that offers full text for more than 1,850 scholarly journals including 1,300 peer-reviewed titles. It offers full text information dating as far back as 1985

Directory of Open Access Journals Provides access to quality controlled Open Access Journals

Google Scholar Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles. From off-campus sites, go to Google Scholar Preference page, and search for Marywood University. Then check the Marywood University box. You will be asked for your Marywood e-mail login to get access to articles that are part of Marywood's collection.

JSTOR Scholarly Archive Full-text scholarly articles and images from more than 120 scholarly journals. Subjects Covered: African-American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, History, Literature, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Sociology, Statistics, General Science Collection. Note that current issues (from the past 2-5 years) are not included.

Lexis-Nexis Full-text newspaper and magazine articles, business and company information, legal research, medical news and journal articles, general reference, congressional reports and publications, and a lot more.

 

Stay Connected

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip