This is the "Home" page of the "Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Mar 6, 2017 URL: http://libguides.marywood.edu/edu Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Confucius:

“Education breeds confidence. Confidence breeds hope. Hope breeds peace.”

 

Course Guides

 

Featured Web Sources

Project Look Sharp is a Media Literacy initiative of Ithaca College to provide materials, training and support for the effective integration of media literacy with critical thinking into classroom curricula at all education levels.

Scout
Instant access to thousands of classroom-ready, digital resources including videos and interactives perfect for the Interactive Whiteboard, plus audio and photos, and even indepth lesson plans.

 

 

Encyclopedia of Education (8 Volumes)

Provides a complete view of the institutions, people, processes, roles, and philosophies in educational practice and biographies of influential educators; profiles of historic colleges and universities and of organizations active in the field.
Contains an appendix of full text source documents, including education.

 

10 Top Ranked Journals on Education

Review of educational research
Science Education
Child Development
American educational research journal
Journal of educational psychology
Educational researcher
International journal of computer-supported collaborative learning
Journal of the Learning Sciences
Reading research quarterly
Educational evaluation and policy analysis

The library provides access to these journals. The time coverage varies by title.

 

Information Literacy for Teacher Education

The quickly changing information and technology landscape requires increasingly sophisticated information literacy skills for the navigation, evaluation, and use of information.. Teachers play a key role in providing students with diverse opportunities to learn how to use information wisely. Those preparing to become pre-kindergarten to twelfth grade (PK-12) teachers require a comprehensive understanding of information literacy to guide their own knowledge creation activities that will ultimately affect their future students...Experiences in pre-service, graduate, and continuing education programs shape how teachers model and facilitate student learning in their own classrooms...
Information 
Literacy
 Standards
 for
 Teacher
 Education

 

World Education Encyclopedia (3 Volumes)

The 3-volume encyclopedia provides detailed essays on the histories, legal foundations, and primary and secondary educational systems of 233 countries.

 

Blogs for Educators

Inside School Research

Veteran reporter Debra Viadero dissects findings affecting schools and shares news about education research for audiences extending far beyond the Ivory Tower

Curriculum Matters

A wide-ranging forum for discussing school curriculum across the subject areas with Education Week reporters Sean Cavanagh, Kathleen Kennedy Manzo, and Mary Ann Zehr

On Special Education

Christina A. Samuels tracks news and trends of interest to the special education community, including administrators, teachers, and parents.

Literacy , families and learning

This blog aims to provide practical, timely and sound support and advice for parents, teachers and teachers in training
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip