This is the "eJournals & Databases" page of the "Foreign Languages" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Foreign Languages  

Last Updated: Jul 2, 2013 URL: http://libguides.marywood.edu/languages Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

eJournals & Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Foreign Language - Multidisciplinary

Academic Search Elite
A multi-disciplinary database that offers full text for more than 1,850 scholarly journals including 1,300 peer-reviewed titles. It offers full text information dating as far back as 1985

Expanded Academic ASAP
Multiple disciplines from arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology.

Google Scholar
Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles. From off-campus sites, go to Google Scholar Preference page, and search for Marywood University. Then check the Marywood University box. You will be asked for your Marywood e-mail login to get access to articles that are part of Marywood's collection.

LexisNexis Academic
Full-text newspaper and magazine articles with performing arts reviews.

MLA International Bibliography
Provides records related to literature, language, linguistics and folklore.  Includes citations for journals, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations and bibliographies dateing back to 1963.  Most commonly used for finding essays of criticism on literary works.

EBooks

From the Library's Online Databases page, you can Filter your search to eBooks.  We have two eBook collections.  Credo Reference is primarily encylopedias and dictionaries. 
EBSCO Ebooks includes a broad collection of literature in the field of Foreign Languages.



Featured ebook
France and the Americas:
Culture, Politics, and History

Finding Journal by Title or Subject

To find the architecture e-journal holdings of the library, you can use Journal Finder.  From the library homepage, look under the heading Locate Articles and More.  You will see a link to the page Journal Finder.  You can browse e-journals by title or subject.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip