This is the "Home" page of the "Physician Assistant" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Physician Assistant  

Last Updated: Aug 1, 2014 URL: http://libguides.marywood.edu/pa Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About this Guide

This guide is to help you find resources that will meet your research needs.  Please use the tabs at the top for your needed resources.  Be sure to check out the RSS Feeds on the Key Journals page for the core journals for Physicain Assistant studies such as such as the JAMA, New England Journal of Medicine, and Lancet.. 

 

Learn to seach the PubMed

PubMed Tutorials & Videos from the National Library of Medicine

Search strategies; display, save, print, sort, e-mail and order articles; Limits, Preview/Index, History, Clipboard and Details features; link to full-text articles; MeSH Database, Journal Database, Single Citation Matcher, Clinical Queries, My NCBI.
 

To find definitions and overviews of research topics

Credo Reference provides access to a collection of electronic reference books including encyclopedias, biographies and dictionaries regarding a wide range of subject matter. Titles for the medical related fields:

·         The American Heritage Medical Dictionary

·         Black's Medical Dictionary, 42nd Edition

·         Collins Dictionary of Medicine

·         Dictionary of Medical Terms

·         Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary

·         Encyclopedia of Medical Anthropology: Health and Illness in the World's Cultures

·         Jablonski's Dictionary of Medical Acronyms & Abbreviations

·         Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary, Revised Edition

·         Mosby's Dictionary of Complementary and Alternative Medicine

·         Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing, & Health Professions

·         Natural Medicine Instructions for Patients

·         Pharmaceutical Medicine Dictionary

·         The Royal Society of Medicine Health Encyclopedia

·         The Royal Society of Medicine: Medicines

·         Webster's New World™ Medical Dictionary

 

Ask Questions

 

Librarian

 

Hong Miao

LRC302
570-348-6211 Ext. 2345
hongm@maryu.marywood.edu

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip